More Eye-ce Candy Friday

This….

ice-flowers

looked like this a month or so ago.

seussian-garden-debris

Both rather Seussian, I’d say.    Or possibly alien.   Hmmm.

Well, there is something nonsensical or downright alien about Wisconsin winters, I must say.

8 responses to “More Eye-ce Candy Friday

  1. All this snow , suppose to get another 3-5 inches by Saturday night, Can’t wait for spring,
    another cold spell coming aargh!!
    Please no more Ice!
    Stay safe and warm

  2. You sure a brave soul for going outside looking at dead weeds that make Awesome photos! It’s nice to know those dead things will give way to more green in about 4 more months…

  3. You sure are a brave soul for going outside looking at dead weeds that make Awesome photos! It’s nice to know those dead things will give way to more green in about 4 more months…

  4. That is super cool, I must say. Maternity leave rocks. I have Cameron sleeping on my chest in a Moby Wrap right now… and ventured outside for the first time all day (It’s almost 1 PM here). I’ve decided it is too cold, and will not be doing that again today. LOL!

    The hat fits perfectly! Now to get a decent picture!

  5. Beautiful pictures! Stay warm.

  6. You need to get pictures of cacti in ice! (I think I saw them in Wisconsin, or maybe it was Illinois…). For the most seussian things, check out the lichens, like british soldiers and such. Yikes, he MUST have had a botany bent!

  7. That iced-in flower photo is spectacular.

  8. Both pictures are beautiful – but the ice flower is amazing. Stay warm!

Leave a comment