Eye Candy Friday

Here’s a few photos for both of us to look at while I keep knitting!

painted-daisy-riot.jpg

Quiet riot of daisies.

mums1.jpg

Mums, another flower that insists it’s fall, though not fun to pop like hosta.

japanese-maple-at-dusk.jpg

My favorite little maple.

Oh, and for Lisa’s husband, the whole aster:

aster1.jpg

Wanna see another composite flower?

painted-daisy-compound-flower.jpg

Another of the painted daisies, as seen in the first photo.

Gotta go knit — got a knitting deadline here!

3 responses to “Eye Candy Friday

  1. I love the close-ups of your flowers. Now I know I just have to get a better camera. Any recommendations?

    Laurie

  2. Thanks for the pictures!

  3. The camera I usually use for the blog pictures is a 7.1 megapixel Olympus Stylus 760, which I find pretty impressive for a small digital camera. It’s easy to use, versatile, and the picture quality is much better than it comes across on the blog; I need to find a better photo editor to optimize photos.

Leave a Reply

