Since We’ve No Place To Go, Let It Snow!

Yep, ’tis the season. Here’s what greeted me when I left work yesterday.

parking-lot-on-thanksgiving-eve.jpg

When I went to college in Minneapolis and came home for Thanksgiving to my parents’ house in Wisconsin, there was always a blizzard going there or back, it seemed. This is just a dusting. However, it’s better than brown and gray.

Also in the parking lot, Helen’s tree.

helens-tree-cropped.jpg

This weather is what hand knits were made for!

what-knits-were-made-for.jpg

When I got home, I just had to check out the view from the Hubble telescope.

galaxy-of-snow.jpg

Actually, this was just the Kinneared view out the car window (of my STOPPED car on a side street!) as I drove home. (Because I was being an Extra Good Blogger and had my camera with me.)

See the street sign to the End of the Universe?

universe-with-street-sign.jpg

We’re staying home this year since I’m working. (Luckily, despite my rather self-centered title, there’s not enough snow to hamper those who are traveling around here. And it’s all gone today anyway.)

Although of course I am thankful year-round, and try to remember it often, today (Thanksgiving in the United States) is a good time to take a step back and thoughtfully add up your blessings. I am always thankful for all my family; even more so in the light of yesterday’s post. [Hey, if you’re reading this — pass a hug onto a kid or a family member or both.] I am thankful for friends, for that easy flow of companionship, support and laughter back and forth. I am grateful for the blogosphere and this blog! And, boy, am I ever thankful for knitting!

Happy Thanksgiving to all who are celebrating it, and to the rest of you all too!

4 responses to “Since We’ve No Place To Go, Let It Snow!

  1. WOW!!! Magic shots!!!!!

  2. LOVE the street sign at the end of the universe!

  3. That tree is gorgeous! When I own a home (instead of renting) I think I will take pictures like that one of the tree and base paint color choices off of them. A red and brown kitchen seems deliciously warm.

    Have you tried the restaurant at the end of the universe?🙂

  4. In Moscow we have better snow!! and better cars…and trees……yahooooo/!!

Leave a Reply

