Daily Archives: November 10, 2007

When the Skies of November Turn Gloomy

Saturday Sky for Ten November.

This morning when I went to work:

morning-saturday-sky-nov-10.jpg

And Saturday Sky with Crane when I came home.

saturday-sky-with-crane.jpg

Fortunately, no November gales today. Just cold and gray; typical November weather around here. It’s part of why I always thought November was a somewhat obnoxious month to have a birthday, though I don’t know if Vicki, who shares my home state and birthday month, shares my sentiments.  The weather may be different over by the Tsock Tsarina’s neck of the woods for her birthday, too; earlier, souther and easter than here in Wisconsin.  I like the birthstone, though!

There just may be a blog contest later this month when The Day rolls around. Some fiber wonderfulness may be looking for a new good home. . . .

I knew the bride when she used to rock and roll

shawl-with-gothlet.jpg

My friend, the bride, Melinda, with the Gothlet.  (And with The Shawl.)

She still does rock and roll, actually.

i-knew-the-bride-when-she-used-to-rock-and-roll.jpg

Too much dancing to actually wear the shawl much, but she loved it.

shawl-in-action.jpg

shawl-back.jpg

stair-sitting.jpg

Awww.