I knew the bride when she used to rock and roll

shawl-with-gothlet.jpg

My friend, the bride, Melinda, with the Gothlet.  (And with The Shawl.)

She still does rock and roll, actually.

i-knew-the-bride-when-she-used-to-rock-and-roll.jpg

Too much dancing to actually wear the shawl much, but she loved it.

shawl-in-action.jpg

shawl-back.jpg

stair-sitting.jpg

Awww.

9 responses to “I knew the bride when she used to rock and roll

  1. God damn. Serious Saturday Eye Candy.

    Nice of her to wear such an appropriate shawl photography background, too. I’m not sure which complements it better, white fabric or skin. (I still can’t get over the color….) Most felicitous all round.

  2. What a beautiful job you did on that shawl!

  3. How F*@king perfect is that shawl for that woman!
    Great Job! What a friend you are lady. oof.

  4. Gorgeous shawl – and it looks beautiful on her. What a great friend you are!

  5. I kind of wondered at the color of the shawl but now that I see the bride I understand totally. It looks absolutely beautiful with her red hair.

  6. I agree the shawl and that red hair…oh my a really show stopper, and destined to be an heirloom!

  7. Wow, I love the pictures of the shawl on the bride! I am thinking about renewing our vows!

    Your other red-headed friend who also loves orange!

  8. Really good and really interesting post. I expect (and other readers maybe :)) new useful posts from you!
    Good luck and successes in blogging!

Leave a Reply

