Daily Archives: October 13, 2007

Saturday Sky and a Little Scarf Yarn

It’s October:

saturday-sky-with-falling-leaves.jpg

There was a little blue sky earlier.

saturday-partly-cloudy-sky.jpg

But now we’re apparently heading for three days of rain. October, it is.

I believe I have some yarn finally picked out for my ISE5 pal:

red-yarn.jpg

Nestling in the yarrow makes it look like a strawberry, but it’s not! It’s a very soft and lightweight alpaca/merino sport weight yarn.

I am going to knit it with gold bead accents:

yarn-with-bead.jpg

I am designing the scarf myself and am deciding on the final details.

Finding the yarn that I’ve had in mind has been the hard part; knitting it will be a lot of fun!

Flowers from this evening:

confused-flowers.jpg

Doesn’t this little guy look cold?

bee-on-sunflower.jpg