Mississippi Eye Candy Friday

Two short weeks ago, when I drove up to the Twin Cities for my uncle’s memorial service, I had to pull over just before the road veered away from the river, and take a picture.  The Mississippi was just starting to ice up a little, and the very late fall/early winter colors were gorgeous in the late afternoon sun.

early December Mississippi

Mississippi early winter panorama

That was two weeks ago. That was also forty-plus degrees F, three snow storms, and 24 plus inches of snow ago.

I’m thinking it looks rather different now.

One response to “Mississippi Eye Candy Friday

  1. Thanks for looking at everyday sights and seeing the incredible beauty in them for us. I know that the photographer finds the beauty, but I am wondering what type of camera you use to get those wonderful close-ups. BTW, tell the girls that I send my greetings. I am missing all of my former female students this year in particular, as I have 18 boys and only 6 girls in my class!

Leave a Reply

