This is Hallowe’en, This is Hallowe’en

….Pumpkins scream in the dead of night.

I would too, if I saw that.

The Gothlet, as a (cracked) doll.  She kind of freaks me out.

The RockStar was considering dressing up as a Mean Girl a la the movie (teenage villainnesses for our time, I guess!).  But after putting together part of a Santa Girl costume, she found a beard in the dress-up chest and couldn’t resist.

But then she ended up going to a party instead, and not trick or treating.  Pity, in a way!

They had fun; I stayed behind and handed out treats.  My husband was off playing a gig (a memorial and fundraiser for his drummer, sadly, who died suddenly recently).  He’s still there, and I hope it’s going well.  Musicians often don’t have insurance, as he didn’t.  His short illness and funeral thus racked up bills for his family, which the benefit concert aims at defraying.

So, good thoughts for the still ongoing gig, and back here at the ranch, I hope you all had a good Halloween. I will leave you with the teen’s pumpkin, which she worked hard at carving.

It’s semi-Greek to me, but everyone else recognized it!

ETA: link to the original for those who don’t recognize it either; granted, handicapped by the photo being taken at an angle. (Still, thanks, you make me feel much better!)

6 responses to “This is Hallowe’en, This is Hallowe’en

  1. No teenagers at home any more, so the pumpkin is Greek to me, too. What is it? Gothlet’s costume and makeup are TEH AWESOME! Did she come up with that whole thing herself?

  2. The pumpkin is at a bit of an angle, so harder to see, but still: I feel better!
    It’s the Transformers logo, apparently:

    The Gothlet saw the idea for the basic make-up somewhere, and ran with it (the crack was her idea, and the rest of the costume, which was all things we had on hand). Her sister helped a bit, but it was mostly her own work. She did a great job!

  3. Love those costumes! Especially the makeup work on that cracked doll, what a fun idea (and freaky). OK, I don’t get the pumpkin either… thunderbird?

  4. Wow!! those eyes are mesmerizing. I can’t look away….

Leave a Reply

