Rock Star Weekend

The RockStar had a busy weekend (which means we did too).  Many dance classes & rehearsals (recital in two weeks), confirmation today with attendant events last night and afterwards today….lots of homework…and in between all of that, performing at State Solo and Ensemble competition, in a quartet with three friends.

(I have a bit more to tell you about Sock Camp, but family — obviously! — and work obligations have been interfering.  But I needed to share this with you first…)

On this glorious spring day yesterday:

the RockStar and her friends stood up in front of a judge and a few others in a recital hall at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, and sang Billy Joel’s “Lullabye”, a cappella.

It gave me goose bumps.  And I don’t think it was just because I was the mother of one of the singers.

So I want to share it with you.

(The judge seemed to share my opinion. They earned the highest score.)

11 responses to “Rock Star Weekend

  1. martha in mobile

    That is an AMAZING performance! Congratulations to the Rock Star and her ensemble.

  2. What a lovely performance!

  3. They did a WONDERFUL

  4. I’ll try again…… WONDERFUL JOB! I can see where you would have goosebumps.

  5. Lovely. Absolutely lovely.

  6. Beautiful music. Lovely young ladies.

    What a great way to start the day!

  7. Fabulous! A wonderful performance by all of them.

  8. Goose bumps are understandable!! Fabulous.

  9. Most definitely a Superior performance!

  10. Thank you for posting the link to the video! I was blown away; they are fabulous!

  11. Just in case u don’t remember – I’m the short Gray Lady🙂 Loved the video, I’m so sentimental it actually made me tear up thinking about my children and grand children. My oldest daughter was in Show Choir and all these many years later it is one of her’s and mine sweetest memories.

Leave a Reply

