Poppy Eye Candy Friday

It’s so amazing to see flowers that I bought seeds for and planted in my garden years ago (and which didn’t necessarily do well), growing (literally) like weeds!

California poppies at the edge of Ludlow Bay, Washington.

4 responses to “Poppy Eye Candy Friday

  1. I love those poppies. My mom had a big bed of them in the front of her garden on the farm where we lived until I was 10. They opened every morning and closed every evening, and I think they bloomed all summer long.

  2. So pretty! Port Ludlow seems amazing.

  3. So pretty!

    They are the state flower (weed) of California for a reason. 😀

    Happy Friday!

  4. Are you hearing the Beach Boys??

Leave a Reply

