Mystery Flower for Eye Candy Friday

Mystery-Madison-flower

I was in Madison, Wisconsin, for a meeting earlier this week. It was one of the last nice days of the fall, I suspect. At lunchtime, I went for a walk by Lake Mendota and found this flower which I’m not familiar with, which was still braving the end-of-October chilly weather.

Whatever it is, it’s lovely!  And very purple-pink.

3 responses to “Mystery Flower for Eye Candy Friday

  1. Hard to tell, but maybe it’s a variety of bee balm?

  2. Nah, not bee balm. Not sure what though!

  3. I found your image on google while I was trying to figure out what this flower is! Did you ever figure it out?

Leave a Reply

