I Got a Sunflower on a Cloudy Day

The current state of my (first) Girasole:

Girasole-on-my-hood

Not too bad for a picture taken on my car hood in the parking lot at the end of work tonight…

Also, can you say ‘dye lot??

And ‘hand-dyed‘?

(I knew you could!)

Ah, well, the color shift’ll look fine in this pattern!  Over half done with the edging, but it’s definitely a process.  Onward and . . . aroundward!

7 responses to “I Got a Sunflower on a Cloudy Day

  1. I think it’s gorgeous !

  2. Looks gorgeous so far, can’t wait to see it in better light.

  3. Absolutely the color shift looks fine, even great!

  4. That looks soooo wonderful!!

    Is there a bottle of patience tablets you take when knitting something like that? I wouldn’t be able to stand not finishing asap.

  5. I love the color! It’s going to be gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

