Daily Archives: February 7, 2009

February Thaw

At dawn, it was already above freezing.  Wow.

february-thaw-dawn-feb-7-20

I had to go to work.

But there was a beautiful blue Saturday Sky reflected in an actual puddle in the parking lot.

february-thaw-parking-lot-s

(Liquid water!!  Outside!!)

When I got done with work, I drove the Gothlet to dance (when I work, I miss my ballet class, but oh, well).  More water in the no-longer-solid state, with Saturday Sky and a flag.

february-thaw-w-flag-saturd

The dance studio is near the airport.  Airplane in the Saturday Sky:

saturday-sky-with-small-pla

When I came home, I finally could take the Shetland Seas Shawl off the blocking mat.  Except that someone was already there.

shetland-seas-is-mine-says

“Gosh, I’m tired.  It’s been a long day of eating and napping.”

shetland-seas-cat-bed

(snore)

Full reveal tomorrow, when Beya gets off her nap mat!

