Coronet update

So, I did finish the braid brim of Coronet on Inauguration Day, grafting the ends together at bedtime.  The only picture I managed to take, though, was a mid-afternoon shot showing the (almost done) semi-solid color braid, and the yarn I’m using for the hat, a slowly striping coordinating yarn; both of which I used for my Moebius scarf, but they’ll look quite different in this permutation.

coronet-inauguration-day

And tonight I finished the hat, all but weaving in the ends!  I have yet to try it on in the mirror, but by itself, it’s lovely.  Photos this weekend (tomorrow will be almost as long a day at work as today was).

Guess I’m paying (as far as work) for staying home Tuesday and watching this:

inauguration-reflection1

(there’s my living room windows reflected by the TV screen)

and this:

inauguration-day-tv

SO worth it.

Even if it confused the cat.

citrus-confused

Why are YOU home when it’s light out?   Huh?  You usually feed us and leave!


4 responses to “Coronet update

  1. The hat will be lovely. I’m glad you had a chance to watch the festivities!

  2. I am totally impressed that you can knit something that complex while watching tv, let alone such a momentous event.

    Love your stained glass window, by the way. Original with the house?

    Astrid

  3. Confusing cats is fun.

  4. Pingback: Saturday Sky through Stained Glass (and mysteries solved) « Hither and Yarn

Leave a Reply

