Weeds Are Eye Candy Too

From last month: Having my camera, I had to pull over while driving along the backwaters of the Mississippi.  Unfortunately, the Great Egrets I was trying to take a picture of flew away before I got in good photographic position, but there was still beauty at my feet.

roadside-weedy-beauty

knapweed-roadside-beauty

Don’t forget to stop by yesterday’s post and leave a quote, saying or song before midnight Monday December 1st,  to enter the birthday yarn giveaway contest!

One response to “Weeds Are Eye Candy Too

  1. I love, love, love the beautiful flowers you can find on weeds. I’d like to have a garden full of them some day.

Leave a Reply

