The Skies of November Turn Gloomy

I know I’ve said that before, but I couldn’t resist.  Tomorrow is 10 November, after all.  And it’s so apropos.

Here’s yesterday’s Saturday Sky.

typical-november-sky-novem

Gloomy, right?

I couldn’t resist playing with Photoshop Elements a bit, though, after getting the program not all that long ago.

Still Gloomy Yet Slightly Artsy:

More November Skies for your enjoyment!

november-sky-cut-out

november-sky-palette-knife

november-sky-fresco

Since Friday, those skies have intermittently dropped solid stuff.  Yes, the S**w has started.  But it’s been warm enough until now that it’s not sticking, at least not here.

Briefly this morning, a few s**wflakes hung on, grace notes to the remnants of autumn.

snowy-maple-leaf

snow-on-yarrow

snow-collecting-pumpkin

november-leaves-with-snow

I think someone in my house has the right idea.  (Photo courtesy of the Gothlet.)

all-curled-up-and-nowhere-t

5 responses to “The Skies of November Turn Gloomy

  1. Tell me the color of your cat isn’t really radioactive gold, but merely the product of your mad photo-editing skillz.

    I could see a bit of snow on the far side of the lake this morning, a line on the ground and covering the roofs of cottages closed for winter. Happily it is gone now.,

  2. Beautiful photos! I love what you did with Photoshop. I really need to invest in that software.

    Keep warm! I’m drinking hot apple cider and contemplating building a fire in the fireplace.

  3. Beautiful picures!

  4. I love the snowy leaf picture. Beautiful. And the kitty!

  5. Ack! You said the S word!

    Great photos – they remind me of the Pioneerwoman!

    xo

Leave a Reply

