Dad-dendum

I had meant for months to share the Gothlet’s tribute to her father, for Father’s Day, then forgot.

So, belatedly, here ’tis.

This looks like one stage of development beyond the Preteen’s Shell Report (i.e. about first grade).

Transliteration:

Dad ♥ and i (continued)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My dad is my dad,

he’s cool but he’s strict

My dad is my dad,

he[‘s] the one that Mom picked.

Good choice Mom! (literally!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you, Gothlet! I agree!

3 responses to “Dad-dendum

  1. Awww! that is soooo cool!

  2. Great! (and doesn’t it give you a little thrill to know that part of the wonderfulness about dad is that YOU picked him?)

  3. Oh, god that is precious! That is a keeper!

Leave a Reply

