Oops, I Dropped One

Or 2300, perhaps.

Stitches, that is.

The Frozen Waterfall Scarf is off the needles!

Here’s a preblocking preview:

I do like the way it turned out, even before blocking; which will have to wait until parental obligations allow time tonight. I’ll give you more details about the project once I know the final size (plenty big) and can show you the final finished pictures.

But I think the pain in my wrist is worth it! I certainly would be happy keeping it, which is the sign of a good swap scarf, right?

Note: generous donor/consolation prizes from the Blogiversary Raffle went out Tuesday night, except Lisa‘s. She knows why. No, she’s not being punished, and hers is going out today! Those of you who had gotten emails from me, should be getting something fun by the weekend!

10 responses to “Oops, I Dropped One

  1. So pretty! I love the way the yarn colors work with the pattern.

  2. Very nice! What a great pattern for spring and summer.

  3. I like a pattern where dropping stitches are required.
    The scarf and yarn are lovely.

  4. Punished! So my boss’s husband’s name is deMaynadier, and I always stumble over it… I think I have it and then lose it. Until the other day when she joked say ‘mayonaise’ and I realized if I said his name in this cadence as a scolding mom, ‘you MAY not do it’ (and of course remembered it ends in ‘jay’), I’m ok. He thought that was pretty funny. 2300! That made me laugh… the scarf looks great!!!

  5. I like it!

  6. Beautiful!!! I will check the mailbox for my Blogiversary prize as soon as the mailman (girl) has gone by. I am looking forward to seeing what you chose for me. I mean the scarf is beautiful–it gives me goosebumps to think of dropping that many stitches.

  7. That is a gorgeous scarf. I was planning on warm socks with my winnings but now I am tempted by that scarf — would 340 yard of DK weight be enough?

  8. Congratulations on finishing the scarf! And in fingering-weight no less — awesome bit of perseverance there, gal.

  9. well done!
    (and thanks for the surprise…)

Leave a Reply

