The Kat Made Me Do It

Sorry, not the promised knitting post, as I’m in the throes of a yucky virus as of this afternoon. (Luckily you can’t catch it over the internet. Not that kind of virus.)

But if you stopped by and did a double take as to whether you were in the right place, let me refer you to this informative yet eloquently expressed post and my comments in response.

Actually, I quite like this new blog format, other than the font of the blog title (but I don’t yet dislike it enough to pay to change it), and changing the theme galvanized me into changing the header photo.

So that this post is not a total wash for you, here’s a purty tulip photo from last week.

Now back to my previously scheduled activities. Bleah. See you on the flip side of this bug.

6 responses to “The Kat Made Me Do It

  1. Hah! I saw your comment over at Kat’s (actually your several comments!) and thought, I was just at Cathy’s and it looked all the same. I was confused, but then I got distracted… I bet it’s pretty easy to change the header font. Do you know somebody who is good with that stuff? I could figure it out, but it would take some time. I’d say find somebody’s blog header font that you like, and view their source code page (get the menu bar on your explorer-if you don’t see file/edit/view, right click up on one of the top bars and choose menu bar and it will appear-, and choose view-source). Scan through the code…. Ack, never mind, I just did that for yours and it links over to a css sheet for the theme. Oh well, find a friend who is handy with it, and it’ll just be a matter of telling the code to use a different set of fonts.

  2. Okay, I have since been informed that my tone was a wee bit too serious in the first post. So I did a second to lighten it up a bit. Sorry to have caused consternation!

    But what a gorgeous header photo! And thanks for the navigation links🙂

  3. Sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well. 😦

  4. I hope you are feeling 100% again soon. This is not the time of year to be sick.

  5. C’est dommage, Cathy-Cate.
    J’espere que tu as bonne sante soonest. <:o)}

  6. I would like to amend my previous comments to:

    J’espère que tu vas aller mieux bien vite.

Leave a Reply

