Snapshots from Sock Camp: I can knit with a dowel


You can knit with a dowel

Originally uploaded by hizknits

Here I am, on my way to placing second in the “I Can Knit With Anything!” contest:

Knitting with a three inch dowel and a strange metal contraption that looked like an opened up paper clip (the hook part made knitting a trifle difficult).  I believe while casting on, I was indeed heard to refer to it as a pathetic excuse for a knitting needle.  But I Can Knit With Anything!

My friend CeCe won!  (with a toothbrush and a spatula, if I remember correctly)

Thanks to Stephen of Hizknits for taking the picture.

5 responses to “Snapshots from Sock Camp: I can knit with a dowel

  1. Congratulations! At least you didn’t have the bit of hanger. That would have been tough.

  2. Congratulations! It must have been quite a challenge.

  3. You are far more talented than I could have imagined!

  4. Not only did you knit with those object, from the photograph it appears that you knitted fast! Your fingers are a bit of a blur🙂

  5. So what did you make?

Leave a Reply

