Bompers

….being what my husband calls cat feet.  For reasons that elude me. But, for Ruby and kitkatknits’s contest, here are Citrus’ ‘bunny thumpers’:

bunny-thumpers.jpg

Can you see? 4 3/4 inches.

way-close-up-bunny-thumper.jpg

Citrus is your basic average-size semi-stray domestic short-hair orange cat. (Who thinks he’s a dog.)

What you can’t see (but might infer) in the above picture:

must-i-really-put-up-with-this.jpg

“Must I really put up with this??  I was sleeping!” That’s two humans preventing him from leaving the scene. Resulting in a mildly annoyed tail.

In knitting news, one more preemie hat done, ends and all; now back to my father’s long-neglected Oktoberfest socks (among other projects).  Don’t let me start anything else (except a preemie hat or three) until I get some things off the needles!

4 responses to “Bompers

  1. I have to decide soon if I am going to try and measure 4 sets of bunny thumpers. After the preemie hat thing I’m not so sure it’s a good idea.

  2. What a handsome fellow Cathy Cate. I had no idea you shared your home with such a marvelous cat. I have a particular fondness for ginger tabbies–and he’s a fine specimen.

  3. Love the Angry Tail! Will measure my two set of Ginger bunny thumpers when I get back to TB C for comparison!

  4. Those paws look GINORMOUS in that first picture! Your Packer’s scarf is a hoot. Looks warm and snuggly.

Leave a Reply

