It’s better to be lucky. . .

. . . than good, so the saying goes.

I was lucky #1000 at The Tsarina of Tsock’s blog (1000th comment, that is).

Today, straight from her talented hands and fertile imagination, I received happy prizes!

Look at this:

needle-keeper.jpg

A circular needle keeper, to keep the stitches on your needles and your needles from puncturing the bag (or other people, I suppose!). Most ingenious. Here it is in close-up:

needle-keeper-closeup.jpg

The circs slip inside and the cork goes on over the cables. And the corks are jeweled:

cork-2.jpg cork-1.jpg

Pretty and practical; what more could one ask for?

Just as pretty are these:

earrings-with-japanese-maple.jpg

My very own Vintage grape leaf earrings! Here hanging out with their distant cousin the Japanese maple. (Botanically, no doubt that is incorrect five ways from Sunday, but the shapes are evocative, don’t you agree?)

But they ultimately felt most comfortable with the Autumnal Shawl, being autumnal together.

earrings-on-shawl.jpg

Doesn’t that just make you smile?

It does me! Thanks, Lisa! I am thinking I will have to wear these during the upcoming total knitting immersion weekend.

(And my cat was MOST intrigued by the shipping envelope; obviously it carried marvelous hints of interesting felines. Such a bonus. Citrus also thanks you.)

9 responses to “It’s better to be lucky. . .

  1. Hah, that’s one of the reasons I chose those leaves in that color – I wanted to see them next to the shawl! Great minds think alike – or maybe it really is that obvious. (Gambled on you having pierced ears – I’m probably the last freak on earth who doesn’t….)

  2. Very cool needle holder, very clever! I really love the color on your grape leave earrings, and on the shawl, and the two together! My major prof was a dendrologist (trees) and always telling us that leaves are not the best way to id trees. So what do I get on my thesis defense? An envelope of leaves. He says, what would you say if I said to identify these. I said, leaves are the worst feature by which to id woody species. He says, too bad, do it. A bunch of maply looking things… I really blew it! But was redeemed when I blathered on about the mosses in a dish they’d brought in for some other reason.

  3. Pingback: The Tsarina Tsays… » Blog Archive » The THING

  4. Pingback: I’m a Yarn Geek! And I’m Proud! « Hither and Yarn

  5. Pingback: The Tsarina Tsays… » Blog Archive » Miniatures

  6. Pingback: The Tsarina Tsays… » Blog Archive » Why I’m Not Posting Tonight

  7. wow very cool…are you willing to share the pattern for the earrings? PLEEEAASSE!🙂

  8. Wow ! I just adore your grape leaf earings. Are you prepared to share your pattern with me ? It would NOT be for commercial use I hasten to add . I am from the South Coast of KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa.

Leave a Reply

