Fashionista

Doesn’t everyone choose their outfit to match their socks?

socks-x-2.jpg

Only you guys would understand! Of course I was going to wear my new old socks; so I had to pick pants and a (green) top to coordinate with the socks. Choose socks to match my clothes? Not today; try the other way!

Here’s a bonus view with the dizziness-inducing new carpet they’re installing at work:

new-socknew-carpet.jpg

You actually don’t get the full flavor of it there; try this:

new-carpet.jpg

It’s an innocuous enough color, and I’m sure a sample square of it looked fine, but the effect of all those undulating lines is to cause unsteadiness or even nausea if you’re susceptible.

Word of the day:

Ataxia

Means that feeling you get (for example) when you’ve had a bit much to drink, when you’re not quite sure where the wall is, and the floor seems to sidle a little bit, and you think you’re walking in a straight line, but it’s more of a serpentine.

That’s what this carpet results in; trust me.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

At least it goes with my socks.

3 responses to “Fashionista

  1. I DO on occasion choose my outfit to match my socks! WHOA what a carpet!

  2. I agree about the carpet – it even makes me dizzy through the computer. Great outfit – and you suggest a new idea: buy clothes that match the socks already made. I keep trying to do it the other way around.

  3. I just picked a pair of shoes (simular to yours) to show my socks off more. Sandals don’t work well in winter (in Alaska).

Leave a Reply

