First Fingerless Mitts for the Fingerless Mitts KAL

Here are the Gothlet mitts in action:

fingerless-gloves-playing-piano.jpg

I didn’t set up this shot, this is just what she decided to do after I gave her the finished fingerless gloves.

These are based on the fingerless gloves from “Last Minute Knitted Gifts” by Joelle Hooverson.

I modified them by using fingering weight yarn

goth-yarn.jpg

Merino/Tencel blend, colorway “Goth”, from etsy seller Ashabee05

with 48 stitches on size 1 needles.

gothlet-gloves-again.jpg

This is basically a tube in spiral rib stitch, with a slit for the thumbs. The spiral rib has so much elasticity that these fit me as well as my nine-year-old. I started these on the walk for breast cancer research last weekend and finished within a couple days.

One response to “First Fingerless Mitts for the Fingerless Mitts KAL

  1. They look great! I really do have to get going on this KAL…

Leave a Reply

