Stop me before I join again

To give credit where credit’s due:

I joined International Scarf Exchange 5 after Marcia Louise e-mailed me to tell me about it.

I joined Fingerless Mitts for Fall KAL after seeing it on Lisa’s blog.

Not that it’s their fault that I’m a joiner. Just sayin’.

And of course I plan to knit a scarf for the Red Scarf Project. (I’ve donated a couple times on Norma’s blog. Check it out and consider donating!)

And I said I’d be an ‘angel’ for the Hand-Dyed Yarn Swap if certain wannabe dyers didn’t come through.

You know, there’s a couple birthdays coming up, and the holidays are not THAT far off for knitting purposes, and what am I thinking?!

Ah well, the fingerless gloves may be what some family members are getting for Christmas etc. And one (scratch that, two) scarves are a limited commitment. And dyeing does not take as long as knitting a project.

But — Stop Me Before I Join Anything Else!

Deal?

sunset-coreopsis.jpg

5 responses to “Stop me before I join again

  1. Hehe! =) I’m glad you joined fingerless mitts before you stopped joining anything else!

  2. *giggle*
    I find that I am a sucker–oops, participant–in far too many things also. Who cares if there’s no dinner, no clean laundry or house, and what is that foreign word “work”?

  3. No kidding! There’s just so much out there that looks like so much fun… but where’s the time?

  4. It’s all good, it’s all good. Having a few deadlines keeps me motivated…..the optimal word being “few”. Wait a minute, you are prolific, what are you talking about!? ;o)

  5. I just joined the fingerless mitts kal, ’cause I’m knitting a pair! Thanks for the info.

Leave a Reply

