Tour de Knit Chicago Day 4

All good things must come to an end. No knitting ‘events’ on day 4 (I admit I was getting spoiled!).

We slept in a little, got organized, had brunch at The Cheesecake Factory downtown, ransomed our car from captivity, and drove home (Thanks, Dad, for letting us borrow the Hybrid! Huge difference in gas consumption!), while I worked on Pink Fuzzy in the car — finished second sleeve and the long I-cord tie. We saw “Pirates of the Caribbean” on the way home, as we were trying to meet up with a friend in Central Wisconsin and had time to kill. I quietly worked on the prayer shawl during the movie, as Pink Fuzzy’s slippery yarn is a slow go even when light is adequate.

I was glad to see my garden again. So many summer flowers are about to bloom, and some already are. I’ll add in photos later today.

Here one is:

penstemon-by-sunset.jpg

But what a great knitting road trip! Once again, thank you, Chicago!

Leave a Reply

