What a Difference A Week Makes

A week ago, palm trees.

Yesterday’s Saturday Sky:

At about 7 am, halfway to Altoona, Wisconsin.

Why Altoona?  you may ask.  Reasonably enough.

Well, The RockStar (teen daughter) had a show choir competition, and had just found out a couple days ago that she was going to be singing a vocal solo.  I didn’t think I could go up to hear her do it (I wasn’t sure if she was going to keep performing it in the show), but circumstances changed and I was able to.  

Without her knowing (the group had gone up the night before, for an early morning performance Saturday), I drove up with my father to see her and the show choir perform.

She did great.

This is her thing, sure enough.  Or one of them.  She’s very good at it!

Nor does she suffer from any excess of shyness . . . perhaps that comes across.

P.S.  If you didn’t know there was an Altoona, WI, you’re not alone.  It’s a small former railroad town outside Eau Claire, 1/10 the size of Altoona PA.  But now I can say I’ve been there!

5 responses to “What a Difference A Week Makes

  1. I know the librarian in Altoona :-)

  2. I love Altoona. My parents both grew up in Eau Claire, so I have been there many times.

    The Altoona Family Restaurant is fabulous should you ever find yourself there again.

  3. I’ve been to Altoona. Don’t remember much about it. The RockStar is looking fabulous. I’ve always been jealous of people who can get up on stage and look so comfortable. I sure can’t.

  4. Love that first shot of your DD — even got the “stars” in her eyes.

  5. The RockStar is beautiful, and obviously very talented! Too bad the photos don’t have sound.

Leave a Reply

