A Little Midweek Art

I realized I had some works of art I had intended to show you, and hadn’t.

So, while the Coulee Shawl is drying, here they are.

First, as a follow-up to the couple Rochester (Minnesota) pictures I showed you:

Some Warhol art on one of the many interesting subway-level corridors.

warhols

Secondly, my LYA (Local Young Artist) at the reception for her and other featured school-age artists one week ago:

armadillo-artist

I asked her what the deeper meaning of Armadillos in her art was.

The response was predictable.

“Mo-o-om!” and an eyeroll.

Ah, well, I brought her something from this subway level emporium in Rochester anyway.

sweet-treats

It was NOT greeted with an eyeroll.  I got a smile, in fact.   Moms still rule (sometimes).

2 responses to “A Little Midweek Art

  1. Always good to see a fellow “cheese head”. I have the orange mice catching cat, Archie, and a crazy teenage daughter..Recognized the”oh, mom” .Where in southwest wis.? Orginally from Platteville , now north of Madtown. Hope to soon. K.

  2. The armadillo art is great. Really nice sense of color, representational but impressionistic. (Is that the right description? Melissa’s the one who actually knows what to say about art. I just look at it.)

Leave a Reply

