Daily Archives: November 4, 2007

I’m a Yarn Geek! And I’m Proud!

My husband got a good luck at my wonderful Vintage earrings tonight, earrings-on-shawl.jpg as I was wearing them upon his and my reunion after my awesome knitting weekend, and said,

“Honey? Those are seriously weird! They are cool. But they shout, ‘I’m A Yarn Geek!'”

(You had to see the accompanying hand gestures to get the full picture, but use your imagination. Kind of gang signs being done by EZ.)

Well, yes! I *am* a Yarn Geek, and proud of it! And if that’s what my earrings say, so much the better!

So — it’s late; the shawl and I had an awesome time with a wonderful bunch of knitters; and I can’t tell you all about it now because work comes too early in the morning and I need to knit a little more shawl before I feel I can turn in.

But here’s a quick picture of the knitting retreat Saturday Sky (sorry for the photo which is not up to my usual standards; I never went outside ALL DAY Saturday, just stayed in and knit, so this is shot from the window of my room):

saturday-sky-through-screen.jpg

Dawn over the Retreat Center, as interpreted through a screen. . . .

Now, I must return, if only for a brief time, to knitting the Wedding Pi Shawl until I either fall asleep or start messing up too much. Progress report and weekend snapshots later this week for sure.

Maybe when the shawl is blocking. . . .